New: Save your favorite arias, videos and singers!
Tell me more - Check it later - Not interested

Ach ich fühl es ist verschwunden

Opera details:

Opera title:

Die Zauberflöte


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart




Die Zauberflöte Synopsis


Die Zauberflöte Libretto



Aria details:









Previous scene: Tamino wollen wir nicht speisen
Next scene: Nicht wahr Tamino ich kann auch schweigen

Barbara Bonney "Ach, Ich Fühl's" Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Singer: Barbara Bonney

Barbara Bonney

Barbara Bonney is one of the leading lyric sopranos of her generation. With over 100 recordings to her name, her artistry has been documented for generations of singers to come. Her Sophie (Rosenkavalier) is legendary the world over, as are her Mozart roles of Susanna (Figaro), Pamina (Zauberflote). Ms. Bonney devoted much of her 30 year career to Lieder, and continues to sing Lied-Recitals and Orchestral Concerts. She is a devoted mentor of the new-generation-singer, and is currently Professor at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, as well as guest professor of the Royal Academy of Music in London.

For Ms. Bonneys current concert schedule and more I invited to visit her official web-site at:
Ms Bonney is represented internationally by Michael Storrs Music Ltd.
"Ach, Ich Fühl's"
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Ach, ich fühl's, es ist verschwunden,
Ewig hin der Liebe Glück!
Nimmer kommt ihr Wonnestunde.
Meinem Herzen mehr zurück!
Sieh', Tamino, diese Tränen,
Fließen, Trauter, dir allein!
Fühlst du nicht der Liebe Sehnen,
So wird Ruh' im Tode sein!

Oh, I feel it, it disappeared
Gone forever is loves luck!
Never again comes the blissful hour.
Back to my heart!
See, Tamino, these tears,
Flowing, beloved, for you alone!
You do not feel the chords of love,
Thus there will be peaceful rest in death!


Watch videos with other singers performing Ach ich fühl es ist verschwunden:


Ach ich fühls, es ist verschwunden -
Ewig hin der Liebe Glück!
Nimmer kommt ihr, Wonnestunden,
Meinem Herzen mehr zurück.
Sieh Tamino, diese Thränen
Fliessen Trauter, dir allein.
Fühlst du nicht der Liebe Sehnen,
So wird Ruh im Tode seyn.


English Libretto or Translation:

Ah, I sense it has vanished!
The joy of love gone forever!
Hours of delight, you will never come
back to my heart again!
See, Tamino, these tears
are flowing for you alone, beloved.
If you do not feel love's longing
then there will be rest in death!


Sheetmusic in our database with this aria

G. Schirmer Opera Anthology: Arias for SopranoG. Schirmer Opera Anthology: Diction Coach Arias for SopranoOperatic Anthology: SopranoPrima Donna's AlbumLyric Soprano Arias: A Master Class with Evelyn LearMozart Arias: SopranoMozart Opera Arias: SopranoMozart: Eight Mozart Operatic Arias for the Soprano Voice