New: Save your favorite arias, videos and singers!
Tell me more - Check it later - Not interested

Va pure ad altri

Opera details:

Opera title:

La Finta giardiniera


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart




La Finta giardiniera Synopsis


La Finta giardiniera Libretto


English Deutsch

Aria details:




Cavalier Ramiro





Previous scene: Ramiro orsu
Next scene: Dove mai son

Glyndebourne Opera Cup 2018: Final Round - Samantha Hankey (1st Prize Winner)

Singer: Danielle de Niese

Watch the final round of the competition here:
Glyndebourne Opera Cup 2018: Final Round

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: La Finta Giardiniera, K.196
III, 26: "Va pure ad altri in braccio"

Samantha Hankey: Mezzo-soprano (25, USA – 1st Prize, Media Prize)

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
James Gaffigan: Conductor

Experience the final round of the first-ever Glyndebourne Opera Cup, hosted by soprano Danielle de Niese and comedian-actor Chris Addison, and featuring the 10 competition finalists accompanied by the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment! Created by the prestigious Glyndebourne opera house, the 2018 competition honors Mozart, with each singer performing some of his famous arias!

Subscribe to our channel for more videos
© Glyndebourne, SkyArts, Factory Films

Follow on:
| Facebook : | Twitter : | Instagram :
Dive into the heart of classical music with! Get closer than ever to the artists you love and have an unforgettable experience with 100+ live webcasts each year and 1,800+ videos.
A rare and exclusive selection of concerts, ballets, operas, documentaries, master classes, behind-the-scenes and interviews!

Watch videos with other singers performing Va pure ad altri:


N. 26 - Aria

Allegro agitato (do minore)

Archi, 2 oboe, 2 fagotti, 4 corni.


Va' pure ad altri in braccio,

perfida donna ingrata:
furia crudel spietata,
sempre per te sarò.

Già misero mi vuoi

lontan dagl'occhi tuoi,
misero morirò.


Scena settima

Sandrina e il Contino dormendo, uno da una parte, ed uno dall'altra, che al suono di dolce sinfonia si vanno svegliando.

English Libretto or Translation:

N. 26 -

Allegro agitato (C minor)

Archi, 2 oboe, 2 bassoons, 4 horns.


Go to others in your arms,

perfidious ungrateful woman:
ruthless cruel fury,
always for you I will be.

Already miserable you want me

away from your eyes, they
will lose my life .


Seventh scene

Sandrina and Contino sleeping, one on one side, and one on the other, who are waking up to the sound of a symphony.

This is a partly automated translation. Please help us with corrections or provide us with a complete new translation. We will gladly mention the translator. Contact

Sheetmusic in our database with this aria

Mozart Opera Arias: Mezzo-Soprano

Contributors to this page